About The Lightning Conjurer

Praise for The Lightning Conjurer: The Awakening


20286983_10105382014865963_9100337679713120344_oSexy, suspenseful, and brimming with magical realism, The Lightning Conjurer: The Awakening is the first novel of an upcoming contemporary fantasy trilogy. It was born from the imagination of Rachel Rener, who spent way too many years working oppressive desk jobs before she realized it was time to quit and write The Awakening, her debut novel. 

The saga follows Aspen (as she calls herself), a twenty-something-year-old woman, who awoke three years ago in a sparsely-furnished cabin in the forest, not knowing her name, where she came from, or where she was, she’s been forced to live entirely off the grid. It’s a lonely life she’s grown accustomed to – until now. Suddenly, strange things are beginning to happen all around her: a raging tornado manifests out of nowhere, narrowly saving her from an out-of-control semi-truck; her frigid bath water becomes luxuriously hot; the fireplace inexplicably erupts a plume of white-hot fire straight into her living room.

Unfortunately, things only get stranger from there when Aspen decides to audit a nearby college class, as the handsome associate professor, Aiden, immediately and inexplicably takes umbrage to her presence. When he confronts her after class, she panics, causing the ceiling lights to burst. That’s when Aiden realizes what she is – but he’s not the only one whose attention Aspen has attracted. She’s being watched by an elite group of Elementalists who just might hold the answers to Aspen’s past… But by joining them, could she be in for more than she bargained for?

In her mission to discover who – and what – she is, Aspen must learn to control her powers, navigate her budding romance with Aiden, and finally, she must uncover the startling truth about her family.

Please subscribe to the Blog to see new chapters posted every week, and be sure to join us on Facebook and Twitter for ongoing, exciting discussions.

And, of course, if you get impatient, the full book is available electronically and in paperback.

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/thelightningconjurer

Twitter handle: @RachelRener

Click here to buy the paperback version.

Or, check out Smashwords, Amazon, or Barnes and Noble for the e-books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s